Sunday, March 21, 2010

A Little Vacation

The kids and I are spending a week in Utah with my sister right now!  I love Utah...I love that they can go in the front yard and ride bikes on the sidewalk and play in the grass in the front yard...I love that my sister has a big backyard with a sandbox and swing set...I love being close to family...I love that my kids can see their cousins and build those relationships...I love the seasons in Utah (although, I am not really liking the freezing cold weather)!!!  I hope we can move back here one day.  Sammy has loved seeing her first ice on the car (frost in the morning), their first snow storm that she can remember (it wasn't much and didn't even stick to the ground), and she saw her first passenger train!  I thought she was loving life until she called her dad crying tonight and later informed me that she just loves NEVADA and wants to stay in NEVADA forever and never leave!!  Whose child is this...NEVADA???  I am sorry to all of you out there that LOVE Nevada...I just don't.  It isn't home to me and I long for the day when I can move back to Utah!  We are off to Hogle Zoo in the morning so I better get some sleep!

Tuesday, March 9, 2010

Our Newest Adventure

As I said in the previous post, we have new things going on at our house.  Our newest adventure....living in a house that is for sale.  We had the realtor come on Monday to take pictures so our house will now be listed on the Las Vegas MLS.  I have very mixed feelings about it but I know that this is what we need to do and this is what we are supposed to do.  It should be an adventure trying to keep the house looking perfect all the time with a 4 kids under the age of 5 (my three plus one I babysit)!!  I just pray that it all happens quickly and isn't dragged out too long.  We will be looking for a house to rent when we are able to sell ours.  I hope we can find a rental in our ward but we'll see what happens.  I would like to move in July to get settled in a new house before Sammy starts school.  We'll see how it all plays out!!

Friday, March 5, 2010

My Crazy Life...

I know I am not a good blogger lately and I am pretty sure it isn't going to get any better in the near future!!  Life has just been a little crazy and is about to get even crazier.  The other reason, we are back to dial-up internet and it is just a pain to do ANYTHING with dial-up internet.  I think I was too spoiled with high speed because now I know what I am missing!!  Along with getting rid of our internet, we got rid of our cable.  I miss it.  I will be 100% honest with you and tell you that I loved having cable.  I loved watching TV and movies on demand, I loved having good movies to watch every night, and I loved having Disney Channel.  I miss Disney.  Maybe one day we can have it all back....my guess is that it might reappear when football season starts but we will have to see!!!

I spent the last two days in Sammy's class helping out.  I feel sorry for her.  She is SO BORED in her kindergarten class.  I didn't realize how boring it was for her until I watched HER during all the lessons.  I know socially and emotionally she is with the right age group...I just wish there was a little more that could be done academically for her!!  I love her teacher and think she is amazing but she had a baby this week and won't be back until June.  I really hope that the substitute can sense the boredom and find a way to engage Sammy a little more in the lessons.

Andrea got registered for preschool for next year!!!  We are so excited for her to be in Mrs. Aubrey's preschool class.  Sammy loved it there and I know Andrea will too.  It is kind of interesting to see the difference between Sammy and Andrea when they started preschool!!  Andrea would rather run and play than sit down and write letters.  In the last month she has started to show more interest in learning to write!  She practices writing her name almost everyday.  She also LOVES her preschool that she is in right now.  She has made so many friends and they all get along really well.  I love it!!  She also has a pretty amazing teacher right now (if I do say so myself)!!!!

Joshua is getting more and more like his daddy!!  He loves to tease and play with his sisters and watches everything that his dad does.  He loves to play sports, climb, and LOVES the movie Cars and Phineas and Ferb.  I don't know why my one-year-old is so obsessed with Phineas and Ferb but it sure can make life a little easier sometimes when I need to get something done.  It was a lot easier when we had cable.....I was able to find one P and F DVD so we are pretty sick of it!!  The most exciting thing is that he finally decided this week he was done breastfeeding!!!!!!!!!!!!!  I was started to cut back on feedings which did not make him happy but this week he decided Lightning McQueen was better at putting him to sleep than I was!  Trust me, I am not complaining!!!

The last big change has been a process and it is only beginning.  I will post more about it later (and...NO...it has nothing to do with having another baby....I am NOT pregnant)!!