Monday, December 29, 2008

Christmas at Our House

Here are a few pics from Christmas at our house! Sammy's dreams came true and she got a night dress as she put it! Andrea loved her slide and candy! And, Josh slept through most of the excitement!! We had a really good day and the kids loved every minute of it. I am so glad that I have kids who will get excited about everything they open, even the underwear! The kids all got a slide from Santa. Sammy also got a Leapster from Santa and Andrea got a few purple presents (shoes, shirt, hat, and a toy car). They also loved their doll clothes, princess scooters, pillows, prince barbies, and Barbie phones! They loved it all!

Sammy helping Josh open his presents.


This is Andrea on the slide with her new purple hat. The hat really has princesses on it but she puts it on backwards so you can see the purple!

Here is a picture of Josh with his Hug-Me Doll from Granny!


You can't have Christmas without a stairs picture!! We have to take a picture at the top of the stairs because once you tell them they can start down the stairs, there is no stopping them!!




Friday, December 26, 2008

My Amazing Deals!

I got some money for Christmas to buy new clothes so I had to go shopping today!! I went to Kohl's because it is close to our house and I don't have a lot of time when I leave Josh. I got 13 shirts/sweaters, 1 pair of khakis, and 1 necklace for $87.58!!! The most amazing part is that 12 of the shirts/sweaters totaled $38.80!! They normally would have cost $258!!! I was really excited but it made me have a hard time paying sale price for the one sweater, khakis and necklace that I bought. I LOVE the clearance at our Kohl's. I just had to share my great deals on clothes today. I basically have a new wardrobe and it feels great because I haven't had new clothes (other than my $5 t-shirts from Target!) for a really long time.

Tuesday, December 23, 2008

Uncle Kevin

Ever since Thanksgiving Andrea has been obsessed with her Uncle Kevin. She calls him on the phone and won't get off! She asks constantly where is he (we finally had to make his picture with the kids the wallpaper on the computer so she can always find Kevin). Sammy and Andrea love having Kevin come visit. He stopped in briefly last week and you would have thought it was Christmas! Andrea had to follow him everywhere. Yesterday Kevin called her and made her day!! She LOVED it!! Of course, when she got off the phone she went to the window and said she was watching for Kevin. I have a feeling she is going to be waiting for awhile. I hope that Kevin knows how much he is loved by my two girls!







Saturday, December 20, 2008

Meeting Santa

We had a ward Christmas Brunch this morning and Santa came to visit! My girls were slightly better than last year in that they weren't screaming and crying!!! You can tell that they still don't like the whole sitting on Santa's lap! At least Josh didn't cry!!












Friday, December 19, 2008

Reindeer Cookies

We made our reindeer cookies tonight. I saw this in Family Fun Magazine a couple weeks ago so I thought we would try it. The girls loved it!! I put the little dabs of frosting on and they did the rest. Surprisingly Andrea did it faster than Sammy and she didn't try to eat the candy (just the pretzels)!! This is amazing for her because she has a big sweet tooth.




To make these you use a Nutter Butter for the face, chocolate chips for the eyes, a red M&M for the nose, and a pretzel for the antlers. Super easy and lots of fun!!


Thursday, December 18, 2008

Snow in Las Vegas

I had to laugh yesterday afternoon as I turned on the news to see what the weather was doing. There was Breaking News about our winter weather or snow storm as they call it everywhere else!! I watched the news for 2 HOURS with NO commercial breaks before I finally turned it off. Then when I was watching Criminal Minds last night they came on during every commercial break to give an update on the weather!! Only in Vegas would they make such a big deal out of snow. Seriously, when you only have a few reporters out how many times do you need to repeat the same thing over and over and over!! We actually didn't get any snow! We had a little snow blow through but nothing stuck to the ground. We did get a bunch of rain though. They also canceled school last night so everyone around my house loved it because they got a snow day with no snow on the ground!! You have to love the way they do things in Las Vegas!

Tuesday, December 16, 2008

Motivation

I think for most women it is no secret that you are not happy with the way you look after you have a baby. I wasn't happy with my image before the baby so you can imagine how I feel now!! The worst part is I am 3 pounds away from the weight I was before I got pregnant with Joshua but I am still two pants sizes away. How does that happen?? All my weight is in the pooch I still have and HATE! Well, I have found a little motivation. There is nothing like watching The Biggest Loser and seeing all these really fat people and realizing that you aren't that much smaller than them. I am watching the finale tonight and seeing the amazing transformations these people have made is awesome. I want to look like that. I have decided that in the next year I want to loose 30-40 pounds. It might seem unrealistic but I really want to get back to my pre-Samantha weight. My biggest obstacle is food. I have a VERY picky family and so I have a hard time finding lots of recipes that everyone will like. This is where I need help. If any of you reading this have really good simple recipes that are healthy please email them to me (honeybee85@juno.com). I think I need to have a recipe swap with my friends to find lots of recipes that are really good and then make them even healthier. To all of my friends in Las Vegas that want to do this with me, let me know and I will find a night to swap recipes!! Maggie, I know you are reading this so I am just letting you know that you have no option here...you will be loosing the weight with me and finding recipes with me!! It is time to put my new elliptical to work!


Our life the last week has been a little crappy. We have all been sick the last week. I think we made the mistake of taking Josh to church a week ago and he picked something up and then gave it to all of us!! Samantha had to miss her field trip to the Shark Reef today because she is still sick. We explained to her that she didn't want to make her friends sick so she wouldn't be able to go and her response was, "But Josh got me sick." Jeff promised that we would go to the Shark Reef as a family so she would still be able to see it. We'll see if he keeps his promise. I think we are almost 100% healthy now! Hopefully we will stay that way for a long time!

Josh had a little competition today. He almost lost his status as the biggest baby in the Mabey family. My sister had her little girl, Denali, today. She weighed in at 9 lb 5 oz and was 21.25 inches long!! Michelle sounded very tired! Congratulations Brooks family!

Christmas Tree Pictures

Here are a few pictures we took the first Sunday in December around our Christmas tree. You can see how much fun it is to take pictures with three kids!!!

Can you tell they like to say "cheese"




Their true personalities...Sammy is in her own world and Andrea is a tease!










I know these pictures are small and the picture quality isn't that great but I haven't been able to convince my husband to upgrade from dial-up so this is the best I can do!!

Sunday, November 30, 2008

Joshua's Blessing

Here are some pictures from Josh's Blessing today. It was lots of fun to have family around for Thanksgiving Weekend but we were very sad to see them go. I am especially grateful for the love and support from my mom and dad this weekend. It came at the perfect time! Our little family


Josh in his blessing outfit made by Jeff's aunt
and the blanket from Granny.

Grandma and Grandpa Mabey


the kids




Monday, November 24, 2008

Freezer Meals

I have loved having ready made meals in the freezer. I haven't had to prepare a meal since having Josh and it has been really nice. My only problem is that I have a picky family so they have been eating a lot of cereal!! The biggest hit has been the calzones. They actually turned out better after being in the freezer than they do when I cook them right away. Jeff was disappointed when they were gone (he actually ate the leftovers)!! We have also had BBQ Beef and Cheesy Tater Tot Casserole. We have a few more left in the freezer. I would love to do this every month for those days when I don't feel like cooking but I have to find something that the family will eat. Why do they have to be such picky eaters??

Saturday, November 15, 2008

Cougar Fans

Jeff had all three kids in their BYU shirts today! He was pretty excited. Amazingly, the girls love to wear their BYU shirts for the football games. They also get excited for the games but they really watch them!! I think they just know how important it is for their Dad.

Saturday, November 8, 2008

Baby Joshua is Here!

There were days when I wasn't sure it would ever happen but Joshua finally came. Our little Josh turned out to be not so little! He weighed in at 9 lb 12 oz!!! I was as shocked at that weight as anyone could be. I guess there is a reason why we had a scheduled c-section...I really don't think he would have come out any other way. As for the c-section, I was surprised at the painless way it happened. I didn't even realize they had started the surgery until I heard the doctor talk about how Josh was way down in my pelvis. I felt things going on but it just felt like a baby kicking me! I guess I was scared for nothing. My recovery has been really good so far. I do think part of that is because part of my stomach is still numb and I have some good pain medicine! I am just trying to take things slowly one day at a time and hope to feel better soon.

Some interesting things I have learned:
--it doesn't hurt to have 19 staples removed from your stomach
--big babies like to eat...and eat...and eat
--milk comes in faster when your baby is always trying to eat
--2-year-olds don't understand what "don't touch" means when it comes to mom's tummy
--did I mention that bigger babies like to eat a lot
--boys can be just as needy as girls when they are babies!

I have a sleeping baby so I need to get some sleep before the next feeding! I really will try to post a picture but so far our internet isn't letting me.

Monday, November 3, 2008

Almost Time!

I am down to three meals left until I have Joshua!! I have to stop eating and drinking 12 hours before so I basically won't have anything to eat after dinner tomorrow. I told the girls we could go to their favorite place (Olive Garden or "The Pasta Place" as they call it) for dinner tomorrow! I figure I want a good filling meal that will last me as long as possible and I am always full after eating at The Olive Garden. They were pretty excited!

Samantha is getting SO excited for Joshua to be born. She talks about it all the time. She keeps telling me that she just really needs to see what her brothers face looks like and she needs to give him a hug and kiss. I am excited to see how she reacts to him when he is born. It should be fun!

You can all think about us on Wednesday at noon as that is when my c-section is supposed to start! The time has been changed from 12:00 to 2:00 and then back to 12:00...lets hope it stays that way! I told the doctor I was fine as long as he doesn't move the date back!

Sunday, October 26, 2008

My new friend

When I was at the doctor's office last week we talked about the fact that I am not sleeping and the Tylenol PM is not doing anything for me anymore. My doctor wrote out a prescription for Ambien which I was a little skeptical about taking. I took one last night and I actually slept!!! I didn't wake up until 7:30 this morning (okay, so I did get up twice in the night to go to the bathroom but fell back asleep as soon as my head hit the pillow). I have no idea how long it has been that I have been able to sleep an entire night. I love it! I could get used to sleeping through the night...too bad I am going to have a newborn next week to keep me up!! Really I am just kidding about the newborn thing, I can't wait for Joshua to be here and will give up a few hours of sleep for him.

I really though Joshua was going to be born on Friday. I had contractions 5 minutes apart, some a little closer, for about three hours on Friday morning. I should have just gone to the hospital but I kept putting it off and they eventually stopped. Now all I can think about is the fact that I might have been able to have him on Friday and I would have a two day old baby now instead of still being miserable and pregnant!! I have tried to get the contractions to come back that close together but so far I have failed. Trust me, next time I have contractions 5 minutes apart for longer than 30 minutes I will be at the hospital trying to convince them to let me have the baby!!!!

My Amazing Friend

Saturday I spend most of the day cooking food for dinners. My friend Maggie and I each made 4 meals for the freezer so we could eat more than Wendy's after Joshua is born!! Can I just say Maggie is amazing. She didn't have to help me but she is the one who suggested we do it and she helped make the meals. I don't know what I would do with out her! She gets so many things done it exhausts me sometimes to think about it plus she has four kids! I don't have half the things done she does and I only have two kids. Thank You, Thank You, Thank You Maggie! I am really excited for the meals we made...it is going to be hard to wait until after Joshua is born but I will do it! I also spent all afternoon making a triple batch of chocolate chip cookie dough for Jeff. I hope that is enough to keep him happy for a month!!

Wednesday, October 22, 2008

Girls Night

My friend Maggie gave me a baby shower last night. It was a lot of fun to get together and just talk with the girls. I don't ever seem to get out these days so it was a fun break from everything. I ended up staying until 11:00 and I wasn't the last one to leave!! We got a lot of clothes and baby boy basics to help us out with Joshua. I was so glad to finally have some bibs, towels, socks, and a blanket that are for a boy (clothes are good too)!! It all makes me feel a little more prepared for this baby to come in two weeks. Thanks for a fun night Maggie!

Samantha and Andrea had a fun time "opening" all the presents for baby Joshua today. Samantha would pull all of them out and say "my baby brother is going to love this!" It was a lot of fun to see the excitement on their faces. We have had two people drop by that couldn't come to the shower and you would think they were the ones getting gifts. Both Sammy and Andrea will take the gift and say "I wonder what it is" and then rip out the tissue paper and get all excited about what is inside! It has been a lot of fun for them today.

I have just been really tired today. I got home late last night so I didn't take my Tylenol PM. I was afraid I would be too groggy in the morning. Unfortunately, the few precious hours of sleep I do get are because of the Tylenol PM so I didn't get any sleep last night. I am hoping for a really good sleep tonight (but I am not holding my breath).

Saturday, October 18, 2008

C-Section Advice

I am trying to get ready for the upcoming arrival of our little boy but I feel totally lost. Can any of you who have had a c-section help me prepare?? Is there anything special I need to take to the hospital? I am used to just taking a pair of clothes for me and the baby to come home in. Anything else I should know about have a c-section? I am up to any and all suggestions!!

Learning a Lesson

We have been having a problem the last couple of days with Sammy having small accidents. I am very frustrated with her and sick of cleaning up after her. Today we made her put on a pull-up after she had an accident. She was really upset and told us she wears underwear not pull-ups. We obviously didn't give her a choice! As I was putting the pull-up on she told me that they made her "scratchy." I simply said, "Then maybe this will teach you a lesson." She just looked at me and said, "They can't teach me a lesson they don't talk." Once again, I am put in my place. I guess the pull-ups will not be teaching her any lessons because they can't talk to her!!!

Wednesday, October 15, 2008

My Crazy Kids!

Samantha and Andrea were driving me nuts today! They were running around out of control for about an hour this afternoon. I don't know what happened but they hit 4:00 and it was like they got a HUGE burst of energy and didn't know what to do with themselves! We turned on cartoons and got them to sit and settle down for a minute.

Tomorrow I go to the doctor again! I know this is a big shocker but it is true!! I was told they should be checking me to see if I have started dialating yet. I really hope something is going on! I have been having back labor on and off all day today and I am sick of it. Jeff told me I had to have Joshua by tonight so that he could get out of an all day meeting in California tomorrow. I just don't see that happening--sorry Jeff! As of right now my c-section is scheduled for Nov 5. We'll see what they say after tomorrow. As long as I don't go into labor and have normal monitoring appointments that is how it will go. I am just happy that in the next 3 weeks I will not be pregnant anymore!!!!!!!!!! Sammy got a little concerned today telling me that we need to go by baby wash for Josh's baths! I guess that I am not as prepared as I thought I was for Josh to be born...I am just lucky I have a 4-year-old to help me out. :)

Family Picture

We finally got a non-wedding family picture taken this summer!! This picture was taken by my amazing cousin Tony who has his own photography business. We took the picture at the end of May right before Chris left on his mission to Micronesia Guam. The sad thing is that all three of us girls are pregnant so the picture is already out of date!! Anna was born a couple weeks after the picture was born, Joshua will be born in a couple weeks, and Denali will be born in December! Oh, well. I guess that is how family pictures go. It was a lot of fun during this last week with Chris before he left because we all live so far apart now that we don't get to see each other very often (Michelle is in Chicago, we are in Vegas, and Heather is in Utah).

Monday, October 6, 2008

Our LONG Weekend!

My kids were not big fans of Conference weekend! Andrea refused to come downstairs on Sunday morning by simply folding her arms and saying "No Thank You, Mom." She complained all day telling us to turn it off because she didn't want to watch it. For some reason she was stuck on watching Pirate Dora so she was upset that we wouldn't let her. Samantha did pretty good. She kept busy doing her Conference Packet that we printed off the Internet. She did ask me when Sunbeam Conference would be on! It was pretty funny.

Joshua performed well today! We didn't have to get buzzed while on the monitor to wake him up and he was breathing just fine when they did the ultrasound! If only he would be that cooperative every appointment. Usually he moves around and gets off the monitor as soon as the nurse walks out of the room!! He just doesn't like all this monitoring. Luckily, it is almost over! Only four weeks (or less) to go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Wednesday, October 1, 2008

Sammy's "Big Guns"

Jeff has been working with Sammy lately teaching her to hold her arms up and show her muscles only he calls them her "guns." If you ask her about them you will find that she not only has two big guns like most people, she has four of them!! Tonight during her prayers she even had to bless them!! Jeff and I just started laughing...it was really funny!

Monday, September 29, 2008

The latest on Joshua

I talked with my doctor on Thursday and he was very relieved that I have come to the decision that a c-section is going to be the safest way for me to deliver Joshua. When my doctor was reviewing my chart last Tuesday he saw Joshua's head size and was really hoping that I would change my mind and go for the c-section. I thought this might mean I could have Joshua sooner but it doesn't! Unless I go into labor on my own, I will have him him at 39 weeks which is the beginning of November!

Samantha keeps asking us when Halloween is because she says Joshua is going to be born on Halloween. We told her back in March that he would be born around Halloween because she was asking us everyday if Joshua was coming out yet! It has kept her from asking until all the Halloween decorations showed up in the stores!! It is going to be a long month for all of us.

Friday, September 19, 2008

My BIG baby

I had a big ultrasound on Thursday (yesterday) where they measured Joshua to make sure his growth is on track. Well, lets just say there is one part of Joshua that is a little bigger than the rest!! My baby has a HUGE head! His head is measuring 37 weeks while the rest of him measures 32 or 33 weeks. I am not sure what all this means because the doctor had to go do an emergency c-section before I was done with my monitoring. According to the due date the doctor is using I was 33 weeks when I went in. So, everything looks good except the head! The ultrasound tech was also looking at the heart for a long time so I hope that doesn't mean something is wrong. I don't want to have to go through all the cardiologist appointments with Joshua that we went through with Andrea. For those who don't know, Andrea had a hole in her heart that was 4 mm when she was born. It slowly closed and at the two year appointment it was fully closed but she does still have an irregular heartbeat and a murmur. Both of which she should grow out of.

Tuesday, September 16, 2008

Fetal Monitoring

For those of you who are a little confused about all my doctor's appointments I guess I should explain!! I have hypothyroidism (under active thyroid) which puts me in the high risk category during pregnancy. If your thyroid levels are too low then it can cause the baby to stop growing and you have a higher risk of your baby dying at the end of your pregnancy. That said, I have an ultrasound every time I go to the doctor during my whole pregnancy so they can measure the baby and make sure his growth is on track. During the last 8 weeks they have me go in twice a week for fetal monitoring. They hook me up to the monitors (like the ones they use in the hospital when you are in labor) and watch the heart beat for about 20 minutes. They look for the heart beat to go up and down so many times to make sure the baby is not under stress. After this, they do an ultrasound to measure the amniotic fluid to make sure it is okay. They also measure the baby once a week to make sure that he doesn't get more than two weeks behind where he should be. I had to do this with Andrea too and everything always worked out okay! I only had one bad monitoring and they just had me come back the next day to do it again. I think that had to do with all the heart issues she's had. It just gets to be a pain to go to the doctor twice a week (especially with two kids that have to go to babysitters).

I had my first appointment yesterday and everything looked okay. Joshua was sleeping so they did have to use the buzzer and wake him up so that his heartbeat would change some! My amniotic fluid has always been good so I don't have to get their drink more water lecture. I did find out during the ultrasound yesterday that Joshua already has hair on the back of his head! I have the picture to prove it (along with a million other pictures from all the ultrasounds)!! On Thursday the doctor is going to measure everything to make sure that his growth is on track. With how active this kid is I am sure that it will all turn out okay!

Saturday, September 13, 2008

Football Season

As most people know I am married to the biggest sports fan I know. That isn't necessarily a good thing!! Lucky for us, BYU is doing good so far and has won their games!! Jeff has also been so busy at work that he really hasn't had a lot of time for anything else. I must say that this has been one of the better football seasons we have been through. Sammy and Andrea really like it. They think it is fun to wear their BYU shirts and do the cheer with their dad. They don't like to watch the whole game, but they think it is fun to have someone come over every Saturday to watch the game.

Sammy has really opened up at preschool this week! I am really proud of her because she has only had three days of school so far and she is doing so good. I have been really worried about her starting preschool because of how shy she is but it has been great. Andrea has a hard time when she is gone but I try to do something with Andrea that will take her mind off things. I especially try to do this with her on Thursday because we don't watch Aaron on Thursdays so she is all alone.

I start my crazy life on Monday. I go in every Monday and Thursday to be monitored and on Thursdays I see the doctor. This is going to make the last couple months long!! Here's to hoping everything goes good with the end of the pregnancy.

Saturday, September 6, 2008

Please Come EARLY!

So I got some disappointing news at the doctor on Thursday. He doesn't like to induce labor...that's sucks because I have been induced both times!! I hope he is right when he says he can make me go into labor. I am still hoping this baby comes early. I think 36 weeks sounds good!! Now we will just have to play the waiting game with my big headed baby with chubby cheeks (pretty sad he already has chubby cheeks and I have 2 months left).

Sammy started preschool. The first thing she said when she came out was "I didn't hit anybody mom!" I just laughed. We had a big talk about being nice at school. She had a good time and she loved it. Now if I could get her to do her homework without getting frustrated life would be good. She is supposed to trace letters to spell her name and keeps getting upset because she isn't covering all the dots!!! AAAAAAAAAAAHHHHHHHHHHH!!! What do you do? She can write her name herself but now I have to force her to trace it correctly and get so frustrated she is crying. Hopefully we can get her to finish before Tuesday.

Wednesday, September 3, 2008

10 Weeks and Counting

I can finally count the number of weeks left in my pregnancy on my hands!! While I am still holding out for an October baby, November isn't that much longer. I guess I have been lucky with this pregnancy in that I had two weeks where I felt great! The rest has been pretty crappy.

Samantha and Andrea have been changing so much lately. Sammy starts her first day of preschool tomorrow! She is very excited...we'll see if she is still excited when it is time for mom to leave tomorrow. Ever since she turned four she thinks that she can do anything because she is four now. Although, she is a little obsessed with getting married and is disappointed because we told her she couldn't get married until she is at least 20! Andrea has been doing really good lately. She has had to go to the babysitter a lot with all my doctor's appointments. She usually plays well after I leave, or so I am told. I have even had to leave her by herself a few times when Sammy had her summer camp activities. I am glad she is doing so well because I start my twice a week monitoring in two weeks.

Joshua is growing well! His head is big but if you have ever seen my babies that won't surprise you. He is measuring a little smaller like Andrea did but we'll see what he does in the next ten weeks. Sammy and Andrea enjoy talking to him and patting my belly. He is also a very active baby. He is constantly moving like Samantha was. That worries me a little because Sammy was not the easiest baby!! I was hoping for another calm sleepy baby like Andrea. :) I am still hoping that he will be a great baby! We start doing my twice a week non-stress tests and monitoring in two weeks. That is always so much fun when the doctor is 30 minutes away and I have two kids to find babysitters for. I think I have it all figured out thanks to great friends and a babysitting coop! Let's hope it all works out!

Monday, April 7, 2008

Throwing Up

Just when I think I am starting to get over the whole "morning sickness" it starts all over again. I am sick of being sick!! I am also ready to be able to do normal things around my house without throwing up like clean and cook (kind of essentials for a mom). One day I will feel better...I just hope it is sooner rather than later. I really think that Jeff feels that way too. He has been great with helping out when he can but there is still so much that needs to be done. I am sick of living in a messy house but too sick to do anything about it!

Samantha and Andrea are tired of having a sick mom too! They are pretty funny about when I am in the bathroom sick. They will come over and rub my back and get in my face and say over and over "you okay mom." Pretty funny to have your 22 month old rubbing your back as you are throwing up and asking if you are okay. She also will go into the bathroom and start coughing like she is throwing up. I guess she has seen too much of it the last month.

Samantha is finishing up gymnastics this week. I am glad to have one less thing on my plate but she is actually starting to do it and like it. Funny how it takes 5 weeks of a 6 week class for her to feel totally comfortable and be able to do the warm up with the class without doing her shy look! Now we are trying to decide if we should do another 6 weeks of gymnastics or put her in ballet for 6 weeks. I just know that it needs to be a Saturday class so that Jeff can help out taking her or watching Andrea.

Friday, March 21, 2008

Freezing Cold Weather

I was quickly reminded last Friday why I live in Vegas...it is too cold in Utah in the winter. We stopped in Fillmore LATE Friday night to make a gas and potty stop and the temperature was 31 degrees!! Samantha got out of the van and said "it's too cold here lets go home." Little did she know that the cold would continue all week long!! Jeff calls me a wimp but I have been freezing cold the entire time we have been here.

Samantha and Andrea got to go outside in their first snow storm. I think that it was the first time that Andrea has even seen snow. I think the only reason they really know what it is can be attributed to the fact they love the show Max and Ruby and there have been a few snow episodes!!

In addition to the snow we have also been able to go to the zoo. Samantha was able to see a cougar up close and personal (about two feet away) so she did the BYU Cougar cheer for it!! We also saw a baby giraffe, elephants, and black bears that were playing peek-a-boo among other things. Sammy and Andrea have had fun playing with their cousins. Joey loves to follow Andrea around and treat her like she is a little baby (he is six months older and two inches taller)! I have loved the fact that I haven't had to do any cooking all week!! I am eight weeks pregnant and throwing up at least once a day...I keep trying to remind myself that I really want another baby right now. I feel like crap 90% of the time right now. I can't wait for the first trimester to be over so I can feel better.

Tomorrow Chris goes through the temple so we are really excited about that. I hope that I can make it through the session without getting sick! Sammy and Andrea are also going to be at a babysitter for longer than they have ever been left before so we hope they do good. It should be really interesting because our friends are watching them and they are going to have their whole family over for an Easter Egg hunt.....it will be interesting to see how they react to so many people they don't really know...especially the men!! We'll see! I have to go lay down before I throw up.

Thursday, March 6, 2008

Sammy's Cough

Sammy has had a cough for two days now. She coughed all day yesterday, all last night, and some of the day today. I thought she was getting better today but the cough started again around 3:00. Hopefully, she will sleep better tonight. It was a LONG night last night with her coughing all night. I don't think Andrea slept very well last night either because she took a really long nap this afternoon!

Here's to hoping for a better tomorrow!!

Sunday, March 2, 2008

Funny Girls

This morning Jeff and I were listening to the girls play in their room through the baby monitor. Samantha said, "When I say go you get the bunny. When I say stop you get this. Do you understand the directions? Are you ready to play?" We were just laughing. I don't really think that Andrea was playing but their door was shut so I don't know what she was doing.

Speaking of Andrea, she is starting to get an attitude! Her new thing is to say "get away me" meaning get away from me! We can slowly tell she is getting closer and closer to being two.