One of the many things that I hate about pregnancy is insomnia! I have had some form of it with all my pregnancies. It is not fun to be completely exhausted but unable to fall asleep. Usually I am up from 3:00-5:00 AM or if I miss the 3 AM wake-up then I am up for the day at about 5:30 AM!! It is not fun. Tonight it is almost 1:00 AM and I can't sleep. My body just can't get comfortable and I have heartburn...fun stuff! I also hate when people tell me that it is just my body getting ready for the baby...sorry I don't buy it! At least when I have the baby there is a reason for me to be up and I can feed the baby and go back to sleep.
I had my fetal monitoring today. My fluid levels are still in the normal range. The nurse doing my ultrasound was commenting on Benjamin's chubby cheeks so I told her that he is HUGE and as of last Thursday weighed 6 lbs. She was a little shocked (I have found out he should only weigh 4 pounds right now)! You've got to love it when you can surprise the nurses in the doctor's office with the size of your child...
No comments:
Post a Comment